Sphere College Project

A New World of Learning

Top Google Result

Leave a comment

I’ve noticed in the stats for this blog that it regularly gets hits from people who are searching on Google for “what does crisis averted mean”. So I typed this into a Google search and, lo and behold, my blog post “Crises Averted(?)” is the first result. Coincidence? You be the judge! But we do seem to be averting crises on a pretty regular basis. Well, that’s what an educational institution must be able to do, right? Prepare people for keeping their wits about them while they navigate treacherous waters.

In other news, we haven’t yet achieved the funding levels that will allow us to flourish as a self-sustaining institution. This surprises me, since it’s hard for me to imagine anything we need more right now than a solid educational system that truly helps the general public be more thoughtful. They vote, you know. That’s ok, we’ll get there.

In the meantime, I must support myself. So I’m starting a sideline business of Pre-College Mentoring. I’ll be working one-on-one with high school students in grades 9-12 prepare to attend the college of their choice. My brochure is available at richardliston.org. Please take a moment to look, and send people my way. I’ll be happy to meet with people to discuss the range of services I can offer.

Author: Richard Liston

Musician, computer scientist, educator. I'm creating a new educational environment for adults.

Leave a Reply

