Sphere College Project

A New World of Learning

Support

Leave a comment

Things seem to be moving along nicely with the College. On October 10 I spoke at the Black Mountain College Conference about the influence BMC has had on the formation of Sphere College, and the current status of the College. At the conference I met many wonderful people, including the keynote speaker, Dorothea Rockburne, who delighted me by offering to come speak at Sphere College. The College needs an events coordinator who can truly make such an event successful and worthy of her time. Last weekend I participated in the Concord Convocation 2009. Everything I experienced confirmed that Sphere College is on the right course. Meanwhile, classes are continuing, and we are learning from our experience and using this to help shape the College.

Now it’s time for folks to join together to really make Sphere College a viable entity. So I’ve created a donation page. Please go there, read it, make a donation and pass the link along.

OBTW, the eBay auction closed, raising $51. Clearly I enjoy a challenge, so I look forward to the challenge of putting $51 to work in creative ways, as we will do with any amount we raise. Stay tuned!

Author: Richard Liston

Musician, computer scientist, educator. I'm creating a new educational environment for adults.

Leave a Reply

